Built in 1907 during the construction of Arrow Mill, the Lodge is a recently refurbished self-contained building with its own office space, private entrance and facilities. It covers a total of 3,136 sq ft over two floors (1,614 sq ft on the ground floor and 1,549 sq ft on the first floor). The ground floor houses five separate offices plus the Board Room and the first floor boasts eight individual offices.
The facilities include a recently fitted kitchen between the ground and first floor and modern individual toilets on the ground floor.
There are many Edwardian features still evident within the Lodge. For instance, situated on the ground floor is the original oak-panelled Boardroom complete with its original furniture and infinity mirror. Other Edwardian features include the frosted window panes and Chatwood’s London safe on the upper floor.
Historically the Lodge was first used in 1908 as the office base for the original Chairman Mr W. H. Waller, his fellow Directors (Messers Hitchon, Hepworth, Smithies, Gledhill, Taylor and Jackson) and the Secretary and Salesman Mr E. A. Haslam.
Now lovingly refurbished the Lodge is a bright, clean independent building boasting an assortment of office space here in Rochdale.